Local Government Elections: APC Wins 20 Chairmanship Seats In Ogun State

At the end of the Local Government elections in Ogun State on Saturday across the state, the Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission (OGSIEC) has declared that the All Progressives Congress (APC), won all the 20 chairmanship seats.

The OGSIEC Chairman, Babatunde Osibodu, made the declaration, on Sunday, at the Commission’s office, Oke-Ilewo, while announcing the results of the election, held on Saturday. Osibodu added that the total number of votes cast in the chairmanship elections in the 20 local government areas in the state was 396, 641. The OGSIEC boss expressed satisfaction with the conduct of the election, describing it as peaceful.

“I want to say that APC won all the chairmanship seats in the 20 local government areas in the state, ” he said. He said that the results of the elections into all the 236 councillorship positions in the state would be released as soon as they were ready. Osibodu appreciated the media and the law enforcement agencies for the role played in the success of the elections.

Related posts

Leave a Comment