Arsenal Midfielder, Thomas Partey Included In Ghana’s 26-Man World Cup List

By NewsBits

Ghana senior football team manager Otto Addo has announced the final list of the country’s World Cup 2022 squad with Arsenal’s Thomas Partey making the cut. Partey is in the form of his life currently and has made meaningful contribution, as Arsenal seat at the top of the English Premier League table five points clear of the defending champions, Manchester City.

The list of 26 players released by the Black Stars for the Qatar competition, is one of the African teams expected to give a good account of the continent of Africa in the UAE showpiece. How has the weakest Ghana team in 15 years, who finished bottom of their Africa Cup of Nations group this year after losing to the Comoros, still managed to qualify for a World Cup?

A combination of luck, grit and Otto Addo’s impressive coaching since assuming sole charge in February, have made the achievement possible. Very talented but very inexperienced, this Black Stars outfit are the most unpredictable of Africa’s five teams in Qatar: They could play incredibly or splat spectacularly. But the world cannot wait for Sunday November 20, 2022 when the games will kick off.

Ghana World Cup 2022 Squad: The Final 26-Man Team

GK: Lawrence Ati-Zigi (St. Gallen)

GK: Abdul Manaf Nurudeen (Eupen)

GK: Ibrahim Danlad (Asante Kotoko)

DF: Daniel Amartey (Leicester)

DF: Abdul-Rahman Baba (Reading)

DF: Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg)

DF: Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo)

DF: Gideon Mensah (Bordeaux)

DF: Denis Odoi (Club Brugge)

DF: Tariq Lamptey (Brighton)

DF: Alidu Seidu (Clermont)

DF: Mohammed Salisu (Southampton)

MF: Mohammed Kudus (Ajax)

MF: Thomas Partey (Arsenal)

MF: Andre Ayew (Al Saad)

MF: Elisha Owusu (Gent)

MF: Daniel-Kofi Kyereh (St Pauli)

MF: Daniel Afriyie Barnieh (Hearts of Oak)

MF: Salis Abdul Samed (Lens)

FW: Antoine Semenyo (Bristol City)

FW: Abdul Fatawu Issahaku (Sporting CP)

FW: Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace)

FW: Kamaldeen Sulemana (Rennes)

FW: Osman Bukari (Red Star Belgrade)

FW: Felix Afena-Gyan (Roma)

FW: Inaki Williams (Athletic Bilbao)

FW: Kamal Sowah (Club Brugge)

Related posts