Osun State Governor Includes Funke Egbemode On His List Of Commissioner Nominees

By Andrew Onyejuruuwa
Gboyega Oyetola, the 9th Executive Governor of Osun State on Tuesday submitted the list of his commissioner-nominees and Special advisers to the state House of Assembly for approval. Although the governor is currently in the United States, where he is attending the United Nations General Assembly with President Muhammadu Buhari, the list was submitted by the Secretary to the State Government, Prince Wole Oyebamiji and is expected to be read on the floor of the assembly today.

Those that made the list include the pioneer Saturday Editor of Daily Independent, and incumbent President, Guild of Editors as well as current Managing Director of New Telegraph newspapers, Mrs Funke Egbemode. The rest include, Alhaji Bola Oyebamiji, immediate past Commissioner for Finance; Engr. Oluremi Omowaiye, the immediate past Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology; Prof Lekan Yinusa, the immediate past Commissioner for Budget, Dr. Obawale Adebisi.

There are also Mr Adejare Adebisi; Barrister Femi Akande, who is the son of former National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief Bisi Akande; Mr Rasaki Adeosun; Mr Sola Oladepo, Engr. Niran Ibitoye; who is the National Vice Chairman of Nigeria Society of Engineers and Mr Yemi Lawal, who was running mate to Senator Iyiola Omisore on the platform of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) in the September 23 and 27 governorship elections.

The rest include Dayo Adewole, son of former Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole; Mrs Sola Ogunfolaju, a former lawmaker; Hon. Folorunso Oladoyin – Bamisayemi; Dr Bode Olanipekun, the son of the Akirun of Ikirun; Mr Kehinde Olawale; Mr Adebayo Adeleke, a former member of House of Representative; Hon. Nath Agunbiade and Mr Taiwo Akeju. The list is coming months after the governor was sworn into office.

Related posts