Imo Supreme Court Judgement: Coalition Petitions Donald Trump Seeks Visa Ban On CJN, Others

Following what has been termed as a fraudulent Supreme Court judgement in Imo State, which sacked Emeka Ihedioha as Imo State governor, a group of Imo indigenes abroad has send a strong warded petition to United States of America President, Mr Donald Trump to place on visa ban the seven Supreme Court justices who unanimously declared Mr Hope Uzodinma as the winner of the March 9, 2019 governorship election.

The group known as the Imo Diaspora Coalition for Justice and Democracy in a petition, in which they seek 1000 signatures, have asked President Trump to place the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Mr Tanko Muhammad, Sylvester Ngwuta, Kudirat Kekekere-Ekun, Olukayode Ariwoola, Amiru Sanusi, Amina Augie and Uwani Abba-Aji on “visa ban” or “no fly zone”.

The highest court in Nigeria had sacked Emeka Ihedioha of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and declared Mr Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the March 9 governorship election in the state. The group alleged that fake results were added to the total accredited voters in the state, which was 823,743 out of which only 714,355 voted to now become 928,054 votes.

They therefore asked the Supreme Court to reverse the judgment saying, “Nigeria’s legal system allows for the Supreme Court to reverse itself in certain circumstances, including where the judgement was obtained by fraudulent representation as in the case herein.”

Related posts